Off And Running

image

For 2014, my focus is on soul improvement rather than self improvement.  I’ve spent so many years trying to be the purest of people.  The greatest of friends and Mr. You-Can-Depend-On-Me.  That mentality is left in 2013. 

I will focus more so on my soul and God first.  With that in mind, everything else will fall into place.  Much bible reading, writing, exercising and prayer will set the tone for my 2014.  Yes, MY 2014. 

I pray to be a better man and father in 2014 than I was in 2013.  I pray to be quick to hear and slow to speak more in 2014 than I was in 2013.  Resolutions are great, but a soul focus with a mind to better yourself internally is even greater.

Knowing how I pray today affects my tomorrow motivates me to reach higher, dig deeper and climb further. 

You belong to me 2014.  You’re mine…..!

Until next time blogger family.
Larry Nelson

Leave a Reply

