IT’S FINALLY HERE!

My 2nd book will be hot off the press in two weeks.  Its called For Virtuous Women Only2…From Dimes to Diamonds.  I’m excited, but I’ve been this route before.  I guess I’m more prepared to handle the good AND the bad.  Here’s what happened with the first release:

I had a sister come to my house and beg to stick her tongue down my throat.  She said, “I want to taste a celebrity.”  Wow, I laughed and walk inside.

I had a wonderful friend from Georgia get on Twitter, contact EVERYONE on my page and ask them, “Are you his wife, because I am the new Mrs. Nelson!”  She has since apologized to me (a dozen times) and I forgive……….yet I cannot forget that one.

I had a local sister contact my pastor with silly mess, portraying me as a stalker, when in fact I’ve been to her house a half dozen times.  Wow, and the sad thing is after the fact, she contact me a few additional times trying to conversate.  What the heck do we chat about when you’ve burned my name at my church of 4 yrs!!!

A beautiful sister out of town who went out of her way to contact a few people and tell them all sorts of things about me.  That one hurt me the most because I truly loved her as a wonderful friend and person.  But whatever the case, its the past.

Now my approach with this book is this:  Don’t Trust NO ONE!  All these examples I’ve given you have been from women in church.  I refuse to stretch myself out for this 2nd book and be that “friend” while my name is being burned to the ground.  God has blessed me with a tremendous gift and I will NOT squander it with mess.

My new book is finally here, and I will approach this book as if its my first book.  But this time, I will be the professional I should have been from day one and not try being Mr. Friend-To-Everybody.  That backfires on you, and you see an ugly side of people. 

I ask for your continued prayers.

Until tomorrow

Larry Nelson

Leave a Reply

