HE WENT HOME TO HIS WIFE

HE TOOK ME TO RED LOBSTER

I ORDERED LOBSTER TAILS.

WE ALSO DID SOME SHOPPING

BOUGHT SWEET EXOTIC SMELLS.

I ALSO RECEIVED FLOWERS

DELIVERED TO MY PLACE.

BUT WITH ALL OF THESE FINE GIFTS

NO SMILE IS ON MY FACE.

NO MATTER HOW MUCH HE SAYS,

“I WANT YOU IN MY LIFE.”

HE ALWAYS ENDS UP LEAVING

TO GO HOME TO HIS WIFE.

ONE MINUTE, I’M ON CLOUD NINE

MY HEART IS FLYING HIGH.

UNTIL HE OPENS HIS MOUTH

AND TELLS ANOTHER LIE.

“YOU KNOW WE’LL BE TOGETHER,

I’M LEAVING HER REAL SOON!”

I DO WANT TO BELIEVE HIM

MY HEART SEES FUTURE DOOM.

HE KISS ME AS HE’S LEAVING

BETWEEN US, THERE’S NO SPITE.

THIS TIME HE LEFT MUCH EARLY

TO GO HOME TO HIS WIFE.

By Larry Nelson

This poem along with dozens more are in my latest book:

For Virtuous Women Only.

To order, send a $10 dollar money order, plus $1 dollar shipping to:

Larry Nelson

P.O. Box 171

Belleville, Illinois.

62222

Book will be sent upon confirmation.

God bless you all, and please keep me in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

