For Virtuous Women Only

When I published my first book For Virtuous Women Only, I had no idea it would be such a hit.  I don’t say it to brag, for I do give God the praise.  One woman in particular came up to me at church and had tears in her eyes saying: “Your book talked about my life.”  I was honored yet humbled at seeing my friend and sister in Christ cry with joy saying thank you to me.  One poem I put in there is called EMPTY.   It entails a woman by the name EMPTY as she sits in church alone as one person talks to her.  How EMPTY she feels to be so alone, never notice by any other sisters and just longing for friendship.  EMPTY is a woma that represents countless millions of other women.  EMPTY is the voice of the hurting.  EMPTY, believe it or not, was me……..

I pray the book bless all that read it. 

Leave a Reply

